Yes. Before you have clicked the “Enable Approval Workflow” button, none of your actions in the Org View will generate a Change of Status, Task or email notification. Before “Enable Approval Workflow” has been clicked, BizRun treats the Org View as a work in progress. See: Enable Approval Workflow